Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Joining Harmony Catacomb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    245

    Change the Gas Station

    You have Wayne Manor, why not make all the caps DC Universe specific. It always sounds silly to say, "You have captured the Gas Station!" Uh...why do I care about a gas station? Wayne Manor, I get. Even townhouses is a little generic. All 5 caps should be DC Universe specific. It would make the game a little cooler!

  2. #2

    Re: Change the Gas Station

    You have captured Wayne Manor!

    You have captured Blackgate Prison!

    You have captured Arkham Asylum!

    You have captured Robinson Park!

    You have captured Wayne Tower!

  3. #3
    The Best of the Brightest of the Best Mrlucho's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Colombia
    Posts
    3,432

    Re: Change the Gas Station

    Eeehh ive been playing for like a year, never found it silly, i mean, This is GOTHAM HEIGHTS, there is no Arkham Asylum or Blackgate prision near to Gotham's Heights.
    If you are having tech issues, want to report a bug, report a player, your code isn't working or got any comment or feedback.
    GO HERE:
    http://support.infinitecrisis.com/ic.../ticketNew.asp

    Submit a ticket, to do all listed above and even more.


    *How To post a DxDiag


    *Infinite Crisis Forum's Rules

    *I'm Famous <3
    __________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ___
    MY FAV STREAMS!
    Sycogenesis' Stream :http://www.twitch.tv/sycogenesis
    Beco's Stream: http://www.twitch.tv/dps_beco
    Hammerborn's Stream: twitch.tv/hammerreborn

  4. #4
    Protector Redbird4's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Jean Grey School for Higher Learning
    Posts
    1,191

    Re: Change the Gas Station

    Gas Station is pretty op

  5. #5

    Re: Change the Gas Station

    Quote Originally Posted by Mrlucho View Post
    Eeehh ive been playing for like a year, never found it silly, i mean, This is GOTHAM HEIGHTS, there is no Arkham Asylum or Blackgate prision near to Gotham's Heights.
    Gotham Divided itself is a collection of pieces from Gotham City and Gaslight Gotham..it wouldn't be near impossible to have Gotham Heights feature geographically implanted buildings. The imagination.

    Regards

  6. #6

    Re: Change the Gas Station

    Or maybe a new map containing these identifying structures?

  7. #7
    Protector Chaiftan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    oHIo
    Posts
    1,020

    Re: Change the Gas Station

    "You have captured the Taco Stand" IMO
    Yeah, um, uh... In Blackest Day or Brightest Night...
    Uh, watermelon, cantalope, yada yada...
    A superstitious and cowardly lot...
    With liberty and justice for all!
    -Duck Dodgers

  8. #8
    Protector Kizer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    NJ, USA
    Posts
    170

    Re: Change the Gas Station

    While Gotham divided is a mix/match of gaslight gotham and prime gotham, it seems like the heights was ripped out in it's entirety (at least that section of the heights). Because of that, it seems silly that all of those mentioned locations are like a block or two away from each other like that. I understand the desire to have more key locations, but there must be a better way to implement something like that. The heights is fine as is.

  9. #9
    Joining Harmony SpiteU's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    215

    Re: Change the Gas Station

    http://www.funnyjunk.com/funny_pictures/315997/Gotham/

    I agree with the original point of this thread, Can't we delve into Gotham mythos and find a Named gas station.
    Prolly a lot of work for the devs but it would be neat.

    There is a Gotham City Subway map out there, I know.

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •