Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Lobo's Chain a Necessity

This has been bothering me since I started playing, and it just became that much more of a realization with Supergirl.

Lobo's Chain is an absolute necessity for all melee. Why? Even with Supergirl's ridiculous 30% movement speed increase without Lobo's Chain I find that people I'm fighting are still getting away.

League of Legends doesnt't have all melee building Frozen Mallet to stick to their targets to prevent people from running away. Infact they nerfed Phage a while ago to rid it of the movement slow, because a slow on their melee heroes was so potent that even they admitted that it meant certain death if it proc'd during a laning phase gank.

What's the difference here? Why is Lobo so necessary in this game, but in League it isn't? Or conversely even in DotA you don't find all heroes building Orb of Venom into Skadi or Sange/Yasha.

Re: Lobo's Chain a Necessity

i am also quite curious about this , for all my AD bruisers if they dont build lobo they dont deliver as good as the games that i bought , and many times i find that without lobo all my AD bruisers lack that dmg early game and just turn into a pseudo tank kind of a bruiser.

Protector

I find that Lobo's is a crutch item. Superman and Batman, with powerful low cd innate slows certainly don't need it and it hinders their damage or bulk scaling. AWW and Gascat certainly don't need it, and NMB and Robin don't either. People may like it a lot because it makes it easier to stick, that absolutely does not mean it's necessary.

I haven't managed to make Supergirl work yet though.
    Last edited by Volandum; 07-06-2014 at 11:39 AM.

In league most characters have a good built-in ability to catch/chase enemies. In Infinite Crisis that isn't the case, so they have to compensate with Lobo's

I find she doesn't need the slow and several character dont, but they still have to build lobos for the health it gives while still providing some attack damage