Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Lightbulb Match Making - The Horror

I am by no means a pro gamer - i am only a mere level 29 toon. In addition, this is my first MOBA style game but i love it.
    The learning curve was and is still steep. There are many variables, characters and their skills/roles, items, and of course mods and augments.
    This being said, the basic idea of the game is fairly simple - king of the hill. Team work - you get 3 points and you defend 3 points then you profit.
    Yet more than 80% or 90% of the players cannot seem to solve this mystery.

At this point this probably sounds like a rant - and it is partially. Trust me i have raged more often than not on my teammates (destructive, yes i know but i cannot help it). Now, as simple as the concept of King of the Hill is, I do not necessary believe it is remotely players' fault to not know how to play the game. I believe the match making is a fault here. I want to know how what is the current Match Making rules or logic.

There seems to be a big gap in skill and the current match making logic does not seem to take that into account.
    If you are less skilled and you get paired with more skilled group and the gap in skill is significant, it is not fun for anyone.
    The less skilled person(s) will "usually" get some form of harassment (i know i have dished and taken my fair share).
    The more skilled person(s) will be on the verge of having a stroke or heart attack out of pure frustration.
    Either way this is not fun and a game that is not fun will not encourage more players to join the community. Of course "FUN" is objective.

Of course on the flip side one can argue, the more skilled players should teach the less skilled. Perhaps! If you are into that sort of things I thank you for your service, but when I play i tend to want to play the game and not spent time teaching - and the times i have tried to teach it was a lost effort.