Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I love the game, but I can't recommend it to friends.

At least not in its current state.

I'm relatively new to this game. I'm level 10ish, I think. However, I've not had great experiences thus far and it's really keeping me from playing the game more. I've convinced two friends to play with me, and I'm not sure if that was a good idea.

I'd like to say that I've played Dota, Dota 2, League of Legends, and Smite. So I'm not new to MOBAs entirely is my point. I'm not a pro player by any means, but I do understand the basic strategies. I play most of them daily, and I've been trying to do the same with Infinite Crisis, but I end up getting angry. Here's why:

1. Queue times. My friend and I often queue for Gotham Divided. That's the typical MOBA map style. 3 lanes with jungle inbetween. Towers to destroy and a base to take out causing your team to win. Every MOBA has that and it's familiar and popular. However, the queue times are ridiculous. I've played solo and with both friends. Either times we're waiting an upwards of almost 10 minutes at times. And that's if the first match that pops up actually goes through. The one day my friend and I waited 20 minutes to actually play a game. Then someone dropped out. We stopped playing for the day after that. But when we do get into a match even then there's problems.